Espoo

Espoo

Espoo - City where future grows

Number of inhabitants: 
267860
Member since: 
1999
Twin cities: 

Esztergom, Hungary
Hatsina, Russia
Irving, USA
Kongsberg, Norway
Kristianstad, Sweden
Køge, Denmark
Nõmme, Estonia
Shanghai, China
Skagafjörður, Iceland
Sotši, Russia

Mayor

Jukka Mäkelä

The City of Espoo
Espoon kaupunki

P.O. Box 5
FIN-02771 Espoo
Finland
Tel. +358 9 81684004
Fax +358 9 81622200
e-mail: jukka.makela@espoo.fi

UBC Contact Person

Fanglan Tao

Head of International Affairs

The City of Espoo
Espoon kaupunki

Mayor’s Office
P.O. Box 12
FIN-02070 Espoo
Finland
Tel. +358 43 8267374
e-mail: fanglan.tao@espoo.fi
www.espooinnovationgarden.fi

Cultural Cities

Susanna Tommila

Cultural Director

The City of Espoo
Espoon kaupunki

Education and Cultural Services
P.O. Box 30
FIN-02070 Espoo
Finland
Mob. +358 43 8255074
e-mail: susanna.tommila@espoo.fi

Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Martti Merra

Director of Sports and Youth Services

The City of Espoo
Espoon kaupunki

Sports and Youth Services
P.O. Box 34
FIN-02070 Espoo
Finland
Mob. +358 43 8249586
e-mail: martti.merra@espoo.fi

Planning Cities

Mikko Kivinen

Project Director

The City of Espoo
Espoon kaupunki

Technical and Environment Services
P.O. Box 49
FIN-02070 City of Espoo
Finland
Mob. +358 43 8249578
e-mail: mikko.kivinen@espoo.fi

Safe Cities

Petri Häkkinen

Security Manager

The City of Espoo
Espoon kaupunki

Mayor’s Office
P.O. Box 12
FIN-02070  Espoo
Finland
Mob. +358 43 8245679
e-mail: petri.hakkinen@espoo.fi

Smart and Prospering Cities

Fanglan Tao

Head of International Affairs

The City of Espoo
Espoon kaupunki

Mayor’s Office
P.O. Box 12
FIN-02070 Espoo
Finland
Mob. +358 43 8247640
e-mail: fanglan.tao@espoo.fi

Sustainable Cities

Tarja Söderman

Head of Environment Centre

The City of Espoo
Espoon kaupunki

Technical and Environment Services
P.O. Box 49
FIN-02070 Espoo
Finland
Mob. +358 50 3309767
e-mail: tarja.soderman@espoo.fi 

Youthful Cities

Merja Nordling

Youth Manager

The City of Espoo
Espoon kaupunki

Sports and Youth Services
P.O. Box 34
FIN-02070 City of Espoo
Finland
Mob. +358 43 8247060
e-mail: merja.nordling@espoo.fi

Youthful Cities

Marika Lostedt

Planner

The City of Espoo
Espoon kaupunki

Swedish Education and Cultural Services
P.O. Box 32
FIN-02070 Espoo
Finland
Mob. +358 46 8773203
e-mail: marika.lostedt@espoo.fi