Gdańsk

Gdańsk

Gdańsk - a City of Freedom

Number of inhabitants: 
460354
Member since: 
1991
Twin cities: 

    Bremen, Germany
    Cleveland, USA
    Kalmar, Sweden
    Marseille, France
    Nice, France
    Rotterdam, The Netherlands
    Sefton, UK
    Turku, Finland
    Astana (Akmoła), Kazakhstan
    Odessa, Ukraine
    Kaliningrad, Russian Federation
    Sankt Petersburg, Russian Federation
    Vilnius, Lithuania
 

Mayor

Paweł Adamowicz

Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Nowe Ogrody 8/12
PL-80803 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3236300
Fax +48 58 3020134
e-mail: prezydent@gdansk.gda.pl

UBC Contact Person

Dorota Wojciechowska

Mayor's Office
Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
ul. Nowe Ogrody 8/12
PL-80803 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3236202
Fax +48 58 3236283
e-mail: dorota.wojciechowska@gdansk.gda.pl

Piotr Grzelak

Deputy Mayor
UBC Executive Board

Nowe Ogrody 8/12
PL-80853 Gdańsk
Poland
Mob. +48 695 890295
Fax +48 58 3053452
e-mail: piotr.grzelak@gdansk.gda.pl
 

Cultural Cities

Aleksandra Szymańska

Director

City Culture Institute

Długi Targ 39/40
PL-80830 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 7607216
e-mail: aleksandra.szymanska@ikm.gda.pl

Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Izabela Chorzelska

Department for Social Development
Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3236727
e-mail: izabela.chorzelska@gdansk.gda.pl

Planning Cities

Maria Koprowska

Development Office of the City of Gdańsk

Wały Piastowskie 24
PL-80855 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3084425
e-mail: koprowskamaria@hotmail.com

Planning Cities

Natalia Wienckiewicz

Gdańsk Economic Development Agency Ltd. (InvestGDA)
Żaglowa 11 
PL-80560 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 7411434
e-mail: n.wienckiewicz@investgda.pl

Safe Cities

Leszek Walczak

Chief of the Municipal Guard of Gdańsk

Elbląska 54/60
PL-80724 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 301311 ext. 104
e-mail: local.safety@ubc.net

Safe Cities

Czesław Dwojak

Municipal Guard of Gdańsk

Elbląska 54/60
PL-80724 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 301311 ext. 104
       +48 58 3013011 ext. 118
Fax +48 58 3462811
e-mail: local.safety@ubc.net 

Smart and Prospering Cities

Natalia Wienckiewicz

Gdańska Agencja Rozwoju Gospodarczego
Gdańsk Economic Development Agency
Żaglowa 11
PL-80560 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 7411434
Fax +48 58 7463399
e-mail: n.wienckiewicz@investgda.pl

Sustainable Cities

Maciej Lorek

Department for Environment
Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3236810
Fax +48 58 3237080
e-mail: m.lorek@gdansk.gda.pl

Sustainable Cities

Dagmara Nagórka-Kmiecik

Department for Environment
Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3237081
Fax +48 58 3237080
e-mail: d.kmiecik@gdansk.gda.pl

Youthful Cities

Anna Kieturakis

Mayor's Office
Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
ul. Nowe Ogrody 8/12
PL-80803 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3236222
e-mail: anna.kieturakis@gdansk.gda.pl

Youthful Cities

Aleksandra Kulik

Department for Social Development
Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3236752
e-mail: aleksandra.kulik@gdansk.gda.pl

Working Group on Gender Equality

Małgorzata Tarasiewicz

Network of East-West Women

ul. Miszewskiego 17/100
Gdańsk, Poland
Tel. +48 607920484
e-mail: tarasiewicz@neww.org.pl