Kemi

Kemi

Kemi, city of snow and sea, located at the heart of excellent connections

Number of inhabitants: 
21804
Member since: 
1997
Mayor

Tero Nissinen

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 16 259111
Fax +358 16 259699
e-mail: tero.nissinen@kemi.fi  

UBC Contact Person

Jukka Vilén

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40 4864101
e-mail: jukka.vilen@kemi.fi

Commissions
Communication expert

Heli Oittinen

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunk

City Hall
Valtakatu 26 
94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40 1841502
e-mail: heli.oittinen@kemi.fi

Communication expert

Jukka Vilén

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40 4864101
e-mail: jukka.vilen@kemi.fi

Cultural Cities

Hilkka Heikkinen

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

City Hall
Valtakatu 26 
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40 8455793    
e-mail: Hilkka.Heikkinen@kemi.fi

Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Pirjo Leinonen

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

City Hall
Valtakatu 26 
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40 7251403
e-mail: pirjo.leinonen@kemi.fi

Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Matti Molander

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

City Hall
Valtakatu 26 
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40 6484308
e-mail: matti.molander@kemi.fi

Planning Cities

Saija Alakare

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

City Hall
Valtakatu 26 
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 50 4102969
e-mail: saija.alakare@kemi.fi

Planning Cities

Kaisa-Mari Immonen

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

City Hall
Valtakatu 26 
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40 6683129
e-mail: kaisa-mari.immonen@kemi.fi 

Safe Cities

Matti Rask

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

City Hall
Valtakatu 26 
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40 5682086
e-mail: matti.rask@kemi.fi

Safe Cities

Jukka Vilén

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40 4864101
e-mail: jukka.vilen@kemi.fi

Smart and Prospering Cities

Jani Koskela

Business adviser

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 50 5698970
e-mail: jani.koskela@kemi.fi 

Smart and Prospering Cities

Jukka Vilén

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40 4864101
e-mail: jukka.vilen@kemi.fi

Sustainable Cities

Risto Pöykiö

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 16 259673
Fax +358 16 259481
e-mail: risto.poykio@kemi.fi 

Sustainable Cities

Mika Grönvall

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26 
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 50 5698970
e-mail: mika.gronvall@kemi.fi

Youthful Cities

Matti Molander

Director of the youth and sport issues

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

City Hall
Valtakatu 26 
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40 6484308
e-mail: matti.molander@kemi.fi

Youthful Cities

Anu-Liisa Kosonen

Director of Education

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40 3573901
Fax +358 16 259439
e-mail: anu-liisa.kosonen@kemi.fi