Riga

Riga

Number of inhabitants: 
633 000
Member since: 
1991
Twin cities: 

Bremen, Germany
Moscow, Russia
Norrköping, Sweden
Aalborg, Denmark
Pori, Finland
Rostock, Germany
St.Petersburg, Russia
Stockholm, Sweden
Tallinn, Estonia
Tartu, Estonia
Warsaw, Poland
Vilnius, Lithuania

Mayor

Oļegs Burovs

Municipality of Riga

Chairman
Riga City Council
Rīgas pašvaldība
Ratslaukums 1
LV-1539 Riga
Latvia
Tel. +371 6 7026101
Fax +371 6 7026386
e-mail: na@riga.lv

UBC Contact Person

Sandra Inkena

Foreign Affairs Office

Municipality of Riga

Rīgas pašvaldība
Ratslaukums 1
LV-1539 Riga
Latvia
Tel. +371 6 7026807
e-mail: sandra.inkena@riga.lv

Commissions
Communication expert

Raimonds Nitišs

Chief specialist
in cooperation with National
and Municipal institutions
Municipality of Riga

Rīgas pašvaldība
Lomonosova str. 12
LV-1019 Riga
Latvia
Tel. +371 29188864
e-mail: raimonds.nitiss@riga.lv

Cultural Cities

Valerija Zirdzina

Municipality of Riga

Rīgas pašvaldība
K. Valdemara 5
LV-1010 Riga
Latvia
Tel. +371 6 7043667
Fax +371 6 7105323
e-mail: valerija.zirdzina@riga.lv

Planning Cities

Māra Liepa-Zemeša

Chief Territorial Planner

Municipality of Riga

Rīgas pašvaldība
Amatu str.4
LV-1050 Riga
Latvia
Tel. +371 6 7012926
Fax +371 6 7012922
e-mail: mara.liepa@riga.lv

Safe Cities

Andrejs Aronovs

Deputy Chief of Riga Municipal Police

Municipality of Riga

Lomonosova str. 12a
LV-1019 Riga
Latvia
Tel. +371 26452885
e-mail: andrejs.aronovs@riga.lv

Sustainable Cities

Guntars Ruskuls

Acting Head of the Strategic Management Division

City Development Department
of the Riga City Council
Amatu iela 4, 410.kab.,
Rīga, LV-1050
Latvia
Tel. +371 67012920
e-mail: Guntars.Ruskuls@riga.lv
www.rdpad.lv
www.apkaimes.lv
 

Sustainable Cities

Oksana Dumpe

Head of the Project Management Division

City Development Department of the Riga City Council
Amatu iela 4
Rīga LV 1050
Latvia
Tel: +371 67012872
e-mail: oksana.dumpe@riga.lv

 

Youthful Cities

Dmitrijs Zverevs

Municipality of Riga
 

Rīgas pašvaldība
Kr.Valdemara str. 5
Riga
Latvia
Tel. +371 67181500
e-mail: Dmitrijs.Zverevs@riga.lv