Tartu

Tartu

Tartu is a cozy, compact and green city with full of contrasts and surprises. Tartu is a place where inspiration meets innovation.

Number of inhabitants: 
97300
Member since: 
1996
Twin cities: 

Uppsala, Sweden
Luneburg, Germany
Pihkva, Russia
Ferrara, Italy
Tampere, Finland
Salisbury, UK
Turku, Finland
Hämeenlinna, Finland
Baerum, Norway
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Hafnarfjörour, Island
Veszprem, Hungary
Kaunas, Lithuania
Deventer, Holand
Zutphen, Holand
Riga, Latvia
 

Mayor

Urmas Klaas

Tartu City Government

Linnavalitsus
Raekoda
EE-50089 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361222
      +372 7 361221
Fax +372 7 361106
e-mail: urmas.klaas@raad.tartu.ee

UBC Contact Person

Sirje Bork

Head of Foreign Relations

Tartu City Government

Department of Public Relations
Linnavalitsus
Raekoda
EE-50089 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361182
      +372 510 8169
Fax +372 7 361183
e-mail: sirje.bork@raad.tartu.ee  

Cultural Cities

Sirje Bork

Head of Foreign Relations

Tartu City Government

Department of Public Relations
Linnavalitsus
Raekoda
EE-51004 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361182,
       +372 510 8169
e-mail: sirje.bork@raad.tartu.ee 

Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Vladimir Šokman

Deputy Mayor

Tartu City Government

Linnavalitsus
Raekoda
EE-50089 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361210,
       +372 5049624
Fax +372 7 361106
e-mail: vladimir.sokman@raad.tartu.ee

Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Sirje Kree

Head of Department

Tartu City Government

Health Care Department
Linnavalitsus
Küüni 3
EE-51004 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361320,
       +372 5065327
e-mail: sirje.kree@raad.tartu.ee

Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Veljo Lamp

Head of Sport Service

Tartu City Government

Department of Culture
Linnavalitsus
Raekoja plats 12
EE-51004 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361352,
       +372 5167559
e-mail: Veljo.Lamp@raad.tartu.e

Planning Cities

Jarno Laur

Deputy Mayor

Tartu City Government

Linnavalitsus
Raekoda
EE-50089 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361224,
       +372 5167 879
e-mail: jarno.laur@raad.tartu.ee

Planning Cities

Tõnis Arjus

Head of Department

Tartu City Government

Department of Architecture and Building
Linnavalitsus
Küüni 5
EE-51004 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 5304 6148
e-mail: tonis.arjus@raad.tartu.ee

Planning Cities

Indrek Ranniku

Head of Planning Service

Tartu City Government

Department of Urban Planning and Land Survey
Linnavalitsus
Raekoja plats 3
EE-51003 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361262,
       +372 5110990
e-mail: indrek.ranniku@raad.tartu.ee
 

Safe Cities

Rein Haak

Head of Department

Tartu City Government

Department of Communal Services
Linnavalitsus
Raekoja plats 3
EE-51003 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361125,
       +372 516 7258
e-mail: rein.haak@raad.tartu.ee

Safe Cities

Madis Oona

Chief Specialist

Tartu City Government

Street and Traffic management Service
Department of Communal Services
Linnavalitsus
Raekoja plats 3
EE-51003 Tartu
Estonia
Tel.+372 7 361129,
      +372 5662 4824
e-mail: madis.oona@raad.tartu.ee

Smart and Prospering Cities

Jüri Mölder

City Secretary

Tartu City Government

Linnavalitsus
Raekoda
EE-50089 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361203,
       +372 5032089
e-mail: juri.molder@raad.tartu.ee

Sustainable Cities

Ülle Mauer

Head of Environmental Service

Tartu City Government

Department of Communal Services
Linnavalitsus
Raekoja plats 3
EE-51003 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361248,
       +372 5051087
e-mail: ulle.mauer@raad.tartu.ee

Sustainable Cities

Martin Nelis

Head of Street and Traffic Management Service

Tartu City Government

Department of Communal Services
Linnavalitsus
Raekoja plats 3
EE-51003 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 5190 6134
e-mail: martin.nelis@raad.tartu.ee

Sustainable Cities

Mihkel Vijar

Chief Specialist

Tartu City Government

Street and Traffic Management Service
Department of Communal Services
Linnavalitsus
Raekoja plats 3
EE-51003 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361281
e-mail: mihkel.vijar@raad.tartu.ee

Youthful Cities

Piret Talur

Head of Youth Policy Service

Tartu City Government

Department of Culture
Linnavalitsus
Raekoja plats 12
EE-51004 Tartu
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 361363
e-mail: piret.talur@raad.tartu.ee