Turku

Turku

The Northern Baltic's most interesting city – Turku is an attractive European city of universities and culture and is boldly renewing itself. Turku is a good place to live and succeed together.

Number of inhabitants: 
185000
Member since: 
1991
Twin cities: 

Bergen, Norway
Göteborg, Sweden
Århus, Denmark
St. Petersburg, Russia
Gdańsk, Poland
Constanza, Romania
Rostock, Germany
Varna, Bulgaria
Köln, Germany
Szeged, Hungary
Bratislava, Slovakia
Florence, Italy
Tartu, Estonia

Mayor

Minna Arve

City of Turku

Turun Kaupunki

Yliopistonkatu 27a
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 2 2627224
Fax +358 2 2627666

Deputy Mayor

Jarkko Virtanen

VICE PRESIDENT OF UBC
City of Turku
Turun Kaupunki

Yliopistonkatu 27a
FIN-20100 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 50 5590222
Fax +358 2 2627666
e-mail: jarkko.virtanen@turku.fi

UBC Contact Person

Mika Akkanen

Manager of International Affairs and Protocol

City of Turku
Turun Kaupunki

Yliopistonkatu 27a
20100 Turku, Finland
Tel. +358 50 5590 590
mika.akkanen@turku.fi

Commissions
Communication expert

Irene Pendolin

UBC Communications Manager
Communications Officer/International Affairs
City of Turku
Turun Kaupunki

Central Administration
Communications and Marketing
Yliopistonkatu 27 a
FIN-20100 Turku
Finland
Mobile: +358 408486242
e-mail: irene.pendolin@turku.fi

Cultural Cities

Olli Immonen

Museum Services Director

The City of Turku
Turun Kaupunki

Turku Museum Centre
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 40 350 2782
e-mail: olli.immonen@turku.fi
www.turunmuseokeskus.fi

Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Arto Salo

Chief of Communications Services

The City of Turku
Turun Kaupunki

Welfare Division
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 50 0783002
e-mail: arto.salo@turku.fi

Planning Cities

Christina Hovi

City Planning Manager

The City of Turku
Turun Kaupunki

PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 50 5589210
e-mail: christina.hovi@turku.fi

Planning Cities

Paula Keskikastari

Architect

The City of Turku
Turun Kaupunki

PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 50 5589214
e-mail: paula.keskikastari@turku.fi

Safe Cities

Torbjörn Lindström

Vice-Chairman of the UBC Safe Cities Commission

Development Manager
The City of Turku
Turun Kaupunki

Southwest Finland Emergency Services
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 50 4319600
e-mail: torbjorn.lindstrom@turku.fi

Safe Cities

Knut Lehtinen

Leading Fire Inspector

The City of Turku
Turun Kaupunki

Southwest Finland Emergency Services
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 50 4319602
e-mail: knut.lehtinen@turku.fi

Smart and Prospering Cities

Niko Kyynäräinen

Director

The City of Turku
Turun Kaupunki

Turku Region Development Centre
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 50 5590538
e-mail: niko.kyynarainen@turku.fi

Sustainable Cities

Jaana Mäkinen

Traffic Engineer

The City of Turku
Turun Kaupunki

PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 50 5589231
e-mail: jaana.makinen(at)turku.fi

Sustainable Cities

Björn Grönholm

Head of Secretariat

UBC Secretariat of Sustainable Cities Commission
Baltic Sea House
Vanha Suurtori 7
FIN-20500 Turku
Finland
Mobile: +358 449075987
e-mail: bjorn.gronholm@ubc.net

Youthful Cities

Hasan Habib

Executive Director at Youth Services

The City of Turku
Turun Kaupunki

Youth Work Centre VIMMA
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 44 9072956
e-mail: hasan.habib@turku.fi
http://www.turku.fi/nuoriso