UBC condemns aggression on Ukraine
read more
XVI UBC General Conference, online
read more
Previous slide
Next slide

Boosting cooperation in the Baltic Sea Region

Union of the Baltic Cities (UBC) is the leading network of cities in the Baltic Sea Region with Member Cities from Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, and Sweden. Founded in 1991 in Gdańsk, UBC is a voluntary, proactive network mobilizing the shared potential of its member cities.

UBC works through eight Commissions: Cultural Cities, Inclusive and Healthy Cities, Learning Cities, Planning Cities, Safe Cities, Smart and Prospering Cities, Sustainable Cities, and Youthful Cities.

Filter by

Member Cities







Join UBC and become a member!
The UBC is a constantly growing organisation with members in all ten countries surrounding the Baltic Sea. We invite your city to become a member.
Here you can find information about programmes providing funds for projects contributing to the economic, social and sustainable development of the Baltic Sea region.
Partner Search
Welcome to the UBC Partner Search notice board!
European Strategy for the Baltic Sea Region
UBC works strenuously to implement the European Union Strategy for the Baltic Sea Region (EUSBSR)