Riga

Riga

Number of inhabitants: 
633 000
Member since: 
1991
Twin cities: 

Bremen, Germany
Moscow, Russia
Norrköping, Sweden
Aalborg, Denmark
Pori, Finland
Rostock, Germany
St.Petersburg, Russia
Stockholm, Sweden
Tallinn, Estonia
Tartu, Estonia
Warsaw, Poland
Vilnius, Lithuania

UBC Contact Person

Sandra Inkena

Foreign Affairs Office

Riga City Council

Rīgas pašvaldība
Ratslaukums 1
LV-1539 Riga
Latvia
Tel. +371 6 7026807
e-mail: sandra.inkena@riga.lv

Commissions
Communication expert

Raimonds Nitišs

Chief specialist
in cooperation with National
and Municipal institutions
Riga City Council

Rīgas pašvaldība
Lomonosova str. 12
LV-1019 Riga
Latvia
Tel. +371 29188864
e-mail: raimonds.nitiss@riga.lv

Cultural Cities

Valerija Zirdzina

Riga City Council

Rīgas pašvaldība
K. Valdemara 5
LV-1010 Riga
Latvia
Tel. +371 6 7043667
Fax +371 6 7105323
e-mail: valerija.zirdzina@riga.lv

Planning Cities

Māra Liepa-Zemeša

Chief Territorial Planner

Riga City Council

Rīgas pašvaldība
Amatu str.4
LV-1050 Riga
Latvia
Tel. +371 6 7012926
Fax +371 6 7012922
e-mail: mara.liepa@riga.lv

Safe Cities

Andrejs Aronovs

Deputy Chief of Riga Municipal Police

Riga City Council

Lomonosova str. 12a
LV-1019 Riga
Latvia
Tel. +371 26452885
e-mail: andrejs.aronovs@riga.lv

Sustainable Cities

Guntars Ruskuls

Head of Strategic Management Board

Riga City Council

City Development Department
Amatu iela 4, 410.kab.
LV-1050 Rīga
Latvia
Tel. +371 67012920
e-mail: Guntars.Ruskuls@riga.lv
www.rdpad.lv
www.apkaimes.lv

Sustainable Cities

Oksana Dumpe

Head of Project Management Board

Riga City Council
Rīgas pašvaldība
City Development Department
Amatu iela 4
LV-1050 Rīga
Latvia
Tel. +371 67012872
e-mail: oksana.dumpe@riga.lv

 

Youthful Cities

Katrīna Sprudzāne

Riga City Council
 

Rīgas pašvaldība
Kr.Valdemara str. 5
LV-1010 Riga
Latvia
Tel. +371 67181500
e-mail: katrina.sprudzane@riga.lv
 

Youthful Cities

Dmitrijs Zverevs

Head of Youth Division

Riga City Council

Chairman of the UBC Youthful Cities Commission
Rīgas pašvaldība
K. Valdemara 5
LV-1010 Riga
Latvia
Tel. +371 67181499
e-mail: dmitrijs.zverevs@riga.lv