

XIV UBC General Conference

Växjö, Sweden, 24th October to 27th October 2017

Mayor's lunch on 25 October

List of participants as of 19 October

DENMARK

Kolding

- Per Boedker Andersen, UBC President
- Mette Balsby, Councillor

Næstved

• John Lauritzen, Councillor

ESTONIA

Tartu

• Reimond Tamm, Council member

FINLAND

Lahti

- Jyrki Myllyvirta, Mayor
- Pekka Komu, Chair of the City Board

Kemi

• Jukka Vilen, Director of the City Office

Mariehamn

- Petri Carlsson, Chairman of the Town Board
- Igge Holmberg, Member of the Parliament

Turku

• Jarkko Virtanen, Deputy Mayor



GERMANY

Bergen a. Rügen

• Monika Quade, Vice President of the Town Council

Greifswald

• Dr Stefan Fassbinder, Mayor

Kiel

• Wolfgang Röttgers, Councillor

LATVIA

Liepāja

- Gunars Ansins, Deputy Mayor
- Vilnis Vitkovskis, Councillor

LITHUANIA

Kaunas

- Rasa Snapstiene, Deputy Mayor
- Mantas Jurgutis, Councillor

Taurage

- Petraitis Modestas, Director of Administration
- Dovydas Kaminskas, Adviser to the Mayor

NORWAY

Kristiansand

• Jørgen Kristiansen, Deputy Mayor

POLAND

Elbląg

• Robert Turlej, Councillor

Gdańsk

• Piotr Grzelak, Deputy Mayor

Gdynia

• Maja Wagner, Councillor

Koszalin

UNION UBC

- OF THE BALTIC CITIES
- Tomasz Czuczak, City Secretary

Międzyzdroje

• Katarzyna Kutereba-Gnitecka, Deputy Mayor

Pruszcz Gdański

- Janusz Wróbel, Mayor
- Piotr Kaliński, Councillor

Słupsk

• Iwona Wójcik, City Secretary

SWEDEN

Gävle

Inger Källgren Sawela, Mayor ٠

Kalmar

- Johann Persson, Mayor
- Roger Kaliff, Chairman of the City Council

Karlskrona

Patrik Hansson, Mayor

Malmö

Carina Svensson, Councillor

Oskarshamn

- Richard Karlsson, politician
- Tormod Nesset, politician

Söderhamn

• Isabel Hilden, Deputy Speaker

Växjö

- Bo Frank, Lord Mayor
- Per Schöldberg, Deputy Mayor
- Filip Reinhag, Deputy Mayor



OTHER

Vincent de Paul Kayanja, Mayor Entebbe/Chairman LVRLACC Karl-Heinz Lambertz, President of the Committee of the Regions Julien De Ridder, Head of Cabinet, the Committee of the Regions Magnus Gunnarsson, Mayor of Ljungby municipality Abiolu Rilwan Olanrewaju, Councillor (Ward E), ISIWO - ISEYIN LOCAL COUNCIL DEVELOPMENT AREA, Ogun, Nigeria Ionut Mocanu, IBSC Toivo Riimaa, Estonian Cities Association Paweł Żaboklicki, UBC Secretary General Ann-Irene Saeternes, Secretary General, BSSSC Sebastian Magier, Head of International Permanent Secretariat, Euroregion Baltic