Hamburg

Hamburg

Hamburg – Gateway to the World

Number of inhabitants: 1 847 253
Member since: 2021

Chicago, USA
Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania
Dresden, Germany
Léon, Nicaragua
Marseille, France
Osaka, Japan
Prague, Czech Republic
Sankt Petersburg, Russia
Shanghai, China

Twin cities:

Mayor

Dr. Peter Tschentscher

Photo: Senatskanzlei / Ronald Sawatzki
Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg

Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg
Senatskanzlei
Hermannstraße 15
20095 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40 428312012
e-mail: internationales@sk.hamburg.de

Contact Info

UBC Contact Person

Carola Thimm

Ministry of Urban Development and Housing

International and Federal Affairs
Tel. +49 40 428402530
e-mail: carola.thimm@bsw.hamburg.de

Contact Info

UBC Contact Person

Stefanie Wodrig

Officer for Baltic Sea Cooperation
Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg

Senate Chancellery
Hermannstraße 15
20095 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40 428312198
e-mail: stefanie.wodrig@sk.hamburg.de

Contact Info
Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Sarah Mania

Behörde für Arbeit, Gesundheit Soziales, Familie und Integration

(Sozialbehörde)
Hamburger Straße 47
22083 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40 428 63 2701
e-mail: sarah.mania@soziales.hamburg.de

Contact Info
Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Franziska Pohl

Behörde für Arbeit, Gesundheit Soziales, Familie und Integration

(Sozialbehörde)
Hamburger Straße 47
22083 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40 428 63 7143
e-mail: franziska.pohl@soziales.hamburg.de

Contact Info
Learning Cities

Ulrich Wolff

Behörde für Arbeit, Gesundheit Soziales, Familie und Integration

(Sozialbehörde)
Hamburger Straße 47
22083 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40 428 63 3229
e-mail: Ulrich.wolff@soziales.hamburg.de

Contact Info
Safe Cities

Jürgen Krempin

Feuerwehr Hamburg
City of Hamburg

Feuerwehr Hamburg
Westphalensweg 1
20099 Hamburg
Germany
Tel.+49 40 42851 4013
e-mail: juergen.krempin@feuerwehr.hamburg.de

Contact Info
Safe Cities

Wolfgang Breust

Polizei Hamburg
Bruno-Georges-Platz 1

22297 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40 428 652001
e-mail: wolfgang.breust@polizei.hamburg.de
Contact Info
Safe Cities

Helge Hinrichs

Polizei Hamburg
Bruno-Georges-Platz 1

22297 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40 428 676001
e-mail: helge.hinrichs@polizei.hamburg.de

Contact Info
Smart and Prospering Cities

Klaus von Lepel

Behörde für Wissenschaft, Forschung, Gleichstellung

und Bezirke
Hamburger Straße 37
22083 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40 428634158
e-mail: klaus.vonlepel@bwfgb.hamburg.de

Contact Info
Sustainable Cities

Kirsten Pfaue

Hamburg Authority for Transport and Mobility Transition

Alter Steinweg 4
20459 Hamburg
Germany
Contact Info
Youthful Cities

Petra Grothof

Behörde für Arbeit, Gesundheit Soziales, Familie und Integration

(Sozialbehörde)
Hamburger Straße 47
22083 Hamburg
Germany
Tel. +49 40 428 63 3575
e-mail: petra.grothof@soziales.hamburg.de

Contact Info
Hamburg Events & News