Rīga

Rīga

Riga - unlock the potential!

Number of inhabitants: 632 614
Member since: 1991

Almaty (Kazakhstan)
Nur-Sultan (Kazakhstan)
Bordo (France)
Bremen (Germany)
Dallas (USA)
Yerevan (Armenia)
Florence (Italy)
Cairns (Australia)
Kiev (Ukraine)
Kobe (Japan)
Norrköping (Sweden)
Aalborg (Denmark)
Beijing (China)
Pori (Finland)
Rostock (Germany)
Santiago (Chile)
Stockholm (Sweden)
Suzhou (China)
Taipei (Taiwan)
Tallinn (Estonia)
Tartu (Estonia)
Tashkent (Uzbekistan)
Tbilisi (Gerogia)
Warsaw (Poland)
Vilnius (Lithuania)

Twin cities:

Mayor

Vilnis Ķirsis

The Chairman
Rīga City Council

Rīgas pašvaldība
Rātslaukums 1
LV-1539 Rīga
Latvia
Tel: +371 6 7012222
e-mail: vilnis.kirsis@riga.lv
riga@riga.lv

Contact Info

Deputy Chair of City Council

Linda Ozola

Riga City Council
Rīgas pašvaldība

Rātslaukums 1
LV-1539 Rīga
Latvia
Tel. +371 80000800
e-mail: Linda.Ozola@riga.lv

Contact Info

UBC Contact Person

Sergejs Gomzjakovs

Investment and Tourism
Agency of Riga

Rīga City Council
Rīgas pašvaldība
Ratslaukums 1
LV-1539 Rīga
Latvia
Tel. +371 27897302
e-mail: sergejs.gomzjakovs@riga.lv

Contact Info
Commissions:

Communication Expert

Raimonds Nitišs

Chief specialist
in cooperation with

National
and Municipal institutions
Rīga City Council
Rīgas pašvaldība
Lomonosova str. 12
LV-1019 Rīga
Latvia
Tel. +371 29188864
e-mail: raimonds.nitiss@riga.lv

Contact Info
Cultural Cities

Linda Pukite

Rīga City Council
Rīgas pašvaldība

K. Valdemara 5
LV-1010 Rīga
Latvia
Tel. +371 6 7043667
Fax +371 6 7105323
e-mail: linda.pukite@riga.lv

Contact Info
Learning Cities

Ilona Donina

Vice Chair of the
Learning Cities Commission

Head of International and Investment Projects Division
Rīga City Council
Rīgas pašvaldība
e-mail: ilona.donina@riga.lv

Contact Info
Learning Cities

Dmitrijs Zverevs

Chairman of Youthful Cities Commission

Head of Youth Division
Rīga City Council
Rīgas pašvaldība
K. Valdemara 5
LV-1010 Rīga
Latvia
Tel. +371 6 7181499
e-mail: dmitrijs.zverevs@riga.lv

Contact Info
Planning Cities

Irbe Karule

Deputy Head of Local Planning
and Detailed Planning Division

Riga City Council City Development Department
City Planning and Development Board
Dzirnavu iela 140
Rīga, LV-1050
Latvia
e-mail: Irbe.Karule@riga.lv

 

Contact Info
Safe Cities

Andrejs Aronovs

Deputy Chief of Riga Municipal Police
Rīga City Council

Lomonosova str. 12a
LV-1019 Rīga
Latvia
Tel. +371 26452885
e-mail: andrejs.aronovs@riga.lv

Contact Info
Sustainable Cities

Oksana Dumpe

Head of Project Management Board
Rīga City Council

Rīgas pašvaldība
City Development Department
Amatu iela 4
LV-1050 Rīga
Latvia
Tel. +371 6 7012872
e-mail: oksana.dumpe@riga.lv

Contact Info
Sustainable Cities

Guntars Ruskuls

Head of Strategic Management Board

Rīga City Council
Rīgas pašvaldība
City Development Department
Amatu iela 4, 410.kab.
LV-1050 Rīga
Latvia
Tel. +371 6 7012920
e-mail: Guntars.Ruskuls@riga.lv
www.rdpad.lv
www.apkaimes.lv

Contact Info
Youthful Cities

Dmitrijs Zverevs

Chairman of Youthful Cities Commission

Head of Youth Division
Rīga City Council
Rīgas pašvaldība
K. Valdemara 5
LV-1010 Rīga
Latvia
Tel. +371 6 7181499
e-mail: dmitrijs.zverevs@riga.lv

Contact Info