Kemi

Kemi

Kemi, city of snow and sea, located at the heart of excellent connections

Number of inhabitants: 21 250
Member since: 1997

Tromsø, Norway
Volgograd, Russia
Liptovský Mikuláš, Slovakia
Newtownards, Northern Ireland
Székesfehérvár, Hungary
Luleå, Sweden

Twin cities:

Mayor

Matti Ruotsalaisen

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 16 259200
e-mail: matti.ruotsalaisen@kemi.fi

Contact Info

UBC Contact Person

Jukka Vilen

Administration and Development Director

UBC National Coordinator for Finland
The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki
Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 404864101
e-mail: jukka.vilen@kemi.fi

Contact Info
Commisions:

Communication Expert

Jukka Vilen

Administration and Development Director

UBC National Coordinator for Finland
The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki
Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 404864101
e-mail: jukka.vilen@kemi.fi

Contact Info
Cultural Cities

Marke Rautiala

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Cultural Center
Marina Takalon-katu
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40 775 9356
e-mail: marke.rautiala@kemi.fi

Contact Info
Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Janne Jylkkä

Welfare co-ordinator
The City of Kemi

Kemin kaupunki
Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 400929048
e-mail: janne.jylkka@kemi.fi

Contact Info
Learning Cities

Kaisa Rauvala

Welfare Director
The City of Kemi

Kemin kaupunki
e-mail: kaisa.rauvala@kemi.fi

Contact Info
Learning Cities

Piia Hulkkonen

Leading Principal
The City of Kemi

Kemin kaupunki
e-mail: piia.hulkkonen@kemi.fi

Contact Info
Planning Cities

Saija Alakare

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40504102969
e-mail: saija.alakare@kemi.fi

Contact Info
Smart and Prospering Cities

Mervi Nikander

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 0401616590
e-mail: eija.kinnunen@kemi.fi

Contact Info
Youthful Cities

Tanja Paaso-Rantala

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 40 6484308
e-mail: tanja.paaso-rantala@kemi.fi

Contact Info
Sustainable Cities

Eija Kinnunen

The City of Kemi
Kemin kaupunki

Valtakatu 26
FIN-94100 Kemi
Finland
Tel. +358 0401616590
e-mail: eija.kinnunen@kemi.fi

Contact Info
Kemi & UBC