Turku

Turku

The Northern Baltic's most interesting city – Turku is an attractive European city of universities and culture and is boldly renewing itself. Turku is a good place to live and succeed together.

Number of inhabitants: 193 000
Member since: 1991

Bergen, Norway
Göteborg, Sweden
Århus, Denmark
St. Petersburg, Russia
Gdańsk, Poland
Constanza, Romania
Rostock, Germany
Varna, Bulgaria
Köln, Germany
Szeged, Hungary
Bratislava, Slovakia
Florence, Italy
Tartu, Estonia

Twin cities:

Mayor

Minna Arve

City of Turku

Turun Kaupunki

Yliopistonkatu 27a
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 2 2627224
Fax +358 2 2627666

Contact Info

Deputy Mayor

Elina Rantanen

1st VICE-PRESIDENT OF UBC

Turun kaupunki
Yliopistonkatu 27a
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
e-mail: elina.rantanen@turku.fi

Contact Info

UBC Contact Person

Mika Akkanen

Manager of International Affairs and Protocol

City of Turku
Turun Kaupunki
Yliopistonkatu 27a
FI-0100 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 50 5590 590
e-mail: mika.akkanen@turku.fi

Contact Info
Commisions:

Communication Expert

Irene Pendolin

Communications and Branding Manager

Communications Officer/International Affairs
City of Turku
Turun Kaupunki
Central Administration
Communications and Marketing
Yliopistonkatu 27 a
FIN-20100 Turku
Finland
Mobile: +358 408486242
e-mail: irene.pendolin@turku.fi

Contact Info
Cultural Cities

Juhani Ruohonen

Museum Services Director
The City of Turku

Turun Kaupunki
Turku Museum Centre
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 40 350 2782
e-mail: juhani.ruohonen@turku.fi
www.turunmuseokeskus.fi

Contact Info
Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Arto Salo

Chief of Communications Services
The City of Turku

Turun Kaupunki
Welfare Division
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 50 0783002
e-mail: arto.salo@turku.fi

Contact Info
Learning Cities

Matti Mäkelä

Chair of the Commission
Head of the Project Management Office
Education Division / City of Turku

Planning Cities

Christina Hovi

City Planning Manager
The City of Turku

Turun Kaupunki
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 50 5589210
e-mail: christina.hovi@turku.fi

Contact Info
Planning Cities

Paula Keskikastari

Architect
The City of Turku

Turun Kaupunki
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 50 5589214
e-mail: paula.keskikastari@turku.fi

Contact Info
Safe Cities

Torbjörn Lindström

Vice-Chairman of the UBC Safe Cities Commission

Development Manager
The City of Turku
Turun Kaupunki
Southwest Finland Emergency Services
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 50 4319600
e-mail: torbjorn.lindstrom@turku.fi

Contact Info
Safe Cities

Knut Lehtinen

Leading Fire Inspector
The City of Turku

Turun Kaupunki
Southwest Finland Emergency Services
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 50 4319602
e-mail: knut.lehtinen@turku.fi

Contact Info
Smart and Prospering Cities

Niko Kyynäräinen

Director
The City of Turku

Turun Kaupunki
Turku Region Development Centre
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 50 5590538
e-mail: niko.kyynarainen@turku.fi

Contact Info
Sustainable Cities

Agnieszka Anna Ilola

Acting Head of Secretariat
Sustainable Cities Commission

Baltic Sea House
Vanha Suurtori 7
FIN-20500 Turku
Finland
Mobile: +358 445002133
e-mail: agnieszka.ilola@turku.fi

Contact Info
Sustainable Cities

Jaana Mäkinen

Traffic Engineer
The City of Turku

Turun Kaupunki
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 50 5589231
e-mail: jaana.makinen(at)turku.fi

Contact Info
Youthful Cities

Hasan Habib

Executive Director at Youth Services
The City of Turku

Turun Kaupunki
Youth Work Centre VIMMA
PB 355
FIN-20101 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358 44 9072956
e-mail: hasan.habib@turku.fi
http://www.turku.fi/nuoriso

Contact Info
Sustainable Cities

Esther Kreutz

Head of Secretariat
Sustainable Cities Commission

Baltic Sea House
Vanha Suurtori 7
FIN-20500 Turku
Finland
Tel. +358449075980
e-mail: esther.kreutz@turku.fi

Contact Info
Turku Events & News