Gdańsk

Gdańsk

Gdańsk - a City of Freedom

Number of inhabitants: 464 293
Member since: 1991

Bremen, Germany
Kalmar, Sweden
Marseille, France
Nice, France
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Sefton, UK
Turku, Finland
Astana (Akmoła), Kazakhstan
Odessa, Ukraine
Vilnius, Lithuania

Twin cities:

Mayor

Aleksandra Dulkiewicz

Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska

Nowe Ogrody 8/12
PL-80803 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3236300
Fax +48 58 3020134
e-mail: prezydent@gdansk.gda.pl

Contact Info

Deputy Mayor

Piotr Grzelak

VICE-PRESIDENT OF UBC
City Hall

Urząd Miejski
Nowe Ogrody 8/12
PL-80803 Gdańsk
Poland
Mob. +48 693380120
Fax +48 58 3236397
e-mail: piotr.grzelak@gdansk.gda.pl

Contact Info

UBC Contact Person

Dorota Wojciechowska

Mayor’s Office
Gdańsk City Hall

Urząd Miasta Gdańska
ul. Nowe Ogrody 8/12
PL-80803 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3236202
Fax +48 58 3236283
e-mail: dorota.wojciechowska@gdansk.gda.pl

Contact Info
Cultural Cities

Aleksandra Szymańska

Director
City Culture Institute

Długi Targ 39/40
PL-80830 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 7607216
e-mail: aleksandra.szymanska@ikm.gda.pl

Contact Info
Inclusive and Healthy Cities

Izabela Chorzelska

Chairman
Municipal Disability Adjudication 

Team
Dyrekcyjna 5
80-852 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. + 48 58 3202296
e-mail: izabela.chorzelska@gdansk.gda.pl

Contact Info
Learning Cities

Bogumiła Bieniasz

Acting Director
Department of Education

Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3236756
e-mail: bogumila.bieniasz@gdansk.gda.pl

Contact Info
Planning Cities

Maria Koprowska

Development Office of the City of Gdańsk

Wały Piastowskie 24
PL-80855 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3084425
e-mail: koprowskamaria@hotmail.com

Contact Info
Safe Cities

Leszek Walczak

Chief of the Municipal Guard
Straż Miejska

Elbląska 54/60
PL-80724 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 301301 ext. 104
e-mail: leszek.walczak@gdansk.gda.pl

Contact Info
Sustainable Cities

Olga Goitowska

Deputy Director
Department for Municipal

Economy
Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3237080
e-mail: olga.goitowska@gdansk.gda.pl

Contact Info
Sustainable Cities

Maciej Lorek

Director
Department for Environment

Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3236810
Fax +48 58 3237080
e-mail: m.lorek@gdansk.gda.pl

Contact Info
Sustainable Cities

Dagmara Nagórka-Kmiecik

Deputy Director
Department for Environment

Gdańsk City Hall
Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
Tel. +48 58 3237081
Fax +48 58 3237080
e-mail: dagmara.nagorka-kmiecik@gdansk.gda.pl

Contact Info
Youthful Cities

Aleksandra Kulik

Department of Social Development
Gdańsk City Hall

Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
e-mail: aleksandra.kulik@gdansk.gda.pl

Contact Info
Working Group on Gender Equality

Barbara Borowiak

Department of Social Development
Gdańsk City Hall

Urząd Miasta Gdańska
Kartuska 5
PL-80103 Gdańsk
Poland
e-mail: barbara.borowiak@gdansk.gda.pl

Contact Info